Home > PEOPLE > Convenor

Prof. Dr. Qichang Yang

Executive Director General of Institute of Urban Agriculture, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Academician of the International Eurasian Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Qichang Yang is the Executive Director General of the Institute of Urban Agriculture, CAAS, and Academician of the International Eurasian Academy of Sciences. Prof. Dr. Yang is also serving as Chairman of the Intelligent Professional Committee of Facility Plant Production System of the International Society of Horticulture (ISHS), chairman of the National Intelligent Plant Factory Innovation Alliance, director of the China-Romania Joint Laboratory of Agricultural Cooperation under the Belt and Road Initiative, leader of the Key Laboratory of Energy Conservation and Waste Treatment in Facility Agriculture of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs, and the director of the Key Laboratory of Intelligent Equipment in Urban Horticulture of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs. As the projected leader, he has received more than 20 competitive funds, including the National 863 projects, the national key R & D plan, National Natural Science Foundation of China. He has made many innovative achievements in plant factories, LED applications in agriculture, and greenhouse energy-saving D&R. Prof. Dr. Yang has published 287 peer-reviewed papers and 9 books. He has authorized more than 150 patents and rewarded several important prizes including two second-prize for national scientific and technological progress, one gold medal for Chinese patents, and more than 10 provincial and ministerial awards. Prof. Dr. Yang also wins the state outstanding contribution expert, "pacesetter project" national choice, the State Council special government allowances, the national agricultural research outstanding talents, the national agricultural science, and technology advanced workers, the national agricultural advanced individual, "Rongpiao project" national leader of Chengdu Tianfu agricultural master and other honorary titles.